Hosted by the Jefferson Township Chamber of Commerce

The annual Jefferson Township awards dinner was hosted by the Chamber of Commerce on April 11 at Casa Bianca. The festive hall was filled with Chamber members as well as representatives of the police and fire departments, rescue squad, high school, Town Council, and residents.

During the evening of celebration, the following awards were presented to individuals and organizations in the Jefferson community:

Citizen of the Year: Janet Boetticher (presented by mayor Eric Wilsusen)
Educator of the Year: David DeVries
Lifetime Achievement Award: Russ Felter
Business of the Year: Portofino Ristorante
Nonprofit of the Year: Jefferson Arts Committee
Public Service Award: Kristine Wilsusen and the Municipal Alliance

There was even a surprise moment when 50/50 winner Reverend Matthew Twiggs presented his prize money to David DeVries for use in his classroom.

Full coverage will be provided in the May issue of The Jefferson Chronicle DIGEST.

Photo Gallery:

Click or tap photos to enlarge and read captions.

Never miss a headline!

Sign up to have The Jefferson Chronicle emails/breaking alerts and DIGEST magazine (digital "flip book" edition) sent free to your inbox. Subscribe >>

The June DIGEST magazine, available online now!

Missed the The Jefferson Chronicle DIGEST magazine in print? It is available as a digital "flip book". Read the latest issue >>