After Election Day victories, Matthew Millar, Adele Wildermuth, and Michael Stewart will retain their seats on the Jefferson Township Board of Education.

In Morris County, Republican James Gannon retained his seat as County Sheriff, while Republican Heather Darling won her bid for county surrogate. The Republican trio of Douglas Cabana, Thomas Mastrangelo, and Kathy DeFillippo won the race for Board of Chosen Freeholders.

In New Jersey’s 26th Legislative District, which includes Jefferson Township, Republicans Jay Webber and BettyLou DeCroce won out over their Democratic challengers Christine Clarke and Laura Fortgang.

Never miss a headline!

Sign up to have The Jefferson Chronicle emails/breaking alerts and Print Edition sent free to your inbox. Subscribe >>