The Knee Deep Club held its Leo August Memorial Awards breakfast on March 4.

The Leo August Memorial Breakfast was created in memory of late Knee Deep Club President Leo August. He willed funds to the club to honor the three most outstanding catches each year with cash prizes. Every year the Trustees host a breakfast on the first Saturday in March in accordance with Leo August’s wishes, during which the winners are recognized and cash prizes are presented. The club also recognized the William G. Clark youth award winner.

Leo August Memorial Award Winners
1st place – Alan Tuorinsky, 12lb 9 oz Brown Trout
2nd place – Jim Archambault, 4lb 13oz Chain Pickerel
3rd place – Marcin Supinski, 8lb 15oz Walleye

William G. Clark Youth Award
Brandon Wood, 9lb 0 oz Hybrid Striped Bass

Never miss a headline!

Sign up to have The Jefferson Chronicle emails/breaking alerts and Print Edition sent free to your inbox. Subscribe >>